The ANCC Practice Transition Accreditation Program® (PTAP) sets the global standard for residency or fellowship programs that transition registered nurses (RNs) and advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) into new practice settings.

ANCC accredits the following types of transition programs:

  • RN Residencies — For nurses with less than 12 months' experience
  • RN Fellowships — For experienced nurses to master new clinical settings
  • APRN Fellowships — For newly certified advanced practice nurses

With ANCC evidence-based criteria your program demonstrates excellence in transitioning nurses to new practice settings.

Click here to learn more about the Practice Transition Accreditation Program®.

The ANCC Practice Transition Accreditation Program® (PTAP) is recognized by the U.S. Department of Labor as a Standards Recognition Entity for Industry-Recognized Apprenticeship Programs (IRAP). Click here to learn more about IRAPs.

As part of ANCC's participation in the Sigma Repository the following material types will be found in this collection:

Coming Soon...

Recent Submissions

  • Sip and paint: The art of well-being 

    Simmy, King; Myers, Kristi
    The complexity of the nurse’s work is challenging and has an impact on an individual’s emotional and physical health, impacting well-being. Arts programing for healthcare providers offers an opportunity for creativity and ...
  • Creating a culture of lifelong learning: A strategy for organizational success 

    Pabico, Christine; Perkins, Charles K.; Graebe, Jennifer; Cosme, Sherie (Nursing Management, 2019-02)
    A competent workforce supported by continuing professional development (CPD) is the foundation of successful healthcare organizations. Those who invest in CPD recognize the impact it has on optimizing performance and ...

Powered by KnowledgeArc